Loading... Please wait...

Sign-up for our Newsletter

Weekly email containing coupons, product information, and more!

Your First Name:

Your Email Address:

Reviews

 

Brothers-All-Natural Product Reviews

Click each link below to view various product reviews. We have received so many excellent reviews over the past several years that we cannot list all of them here, but we will provide extracts and links to a number of these reviews. To date, we have not received a single negative review.

SmartGirlReviews.com Review

Review of: Fruit Crisps - Fuji Apple and Mandarin Orange Fruit Snack

Review Date: May 17, 2011

CLICK HERE TO VIEW SMARTGIRLREVIEWS.COM FUJI APPLE & MANDARIN ORANGE REVIEWCLICK HERE for SmartGirlReviews.com Review of Brothers-All-Natural Fuji Apple and Mandarin Orange 100% Fruit Snacks - Fruit Crisps

  • Smart and honest reviews of all-natural, organic and eco-friendly products. Find suggestions on what to buy and what to avoid. Read opinions about beauty, skincare, cosmetics, health, wellness, kids, family, food, drinks, technology and beyond. Find information about meaningful products for women and kids. Learn how to craft your own homespun natural beauty and skin care products.

    Review Extract:

    I have reviewed four different brands of freeze-dried fruit this year and I have to fess up that Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps are my favored brand. These wonderful and delicious fruit crisps have a fantastically unique crunchy texture and essentially taste like fresh picked fruit. My children really fancy these flavorsome fruit snacks and typically prefer these perfectly portioned and portable nibbles for our long family road trips. We fancy the Fuji Apple Fruit Crips and the Mandarin Orange Fruit Crips the most.

    Click here to read the entire Fuji Apple and Mandarin Orange Fruit Crisps review



Antioxidant-Fruits.com Review

Review of: Fruit Crisps - Apple Cinnamon Fruit Snack

Review Date: April 26, 2011

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ANTIOXIDANT-FRUITS.COM APPLE-CINNAMON REVIEWCLICK HERE for Antioxidant-Fruits.com Review of Brothers-All-Natural Fuji Apple and Cinnamon Fruit Crisps

  • Supporting local Fruit Farms. Antioxidant-Fruits.com began in 2009 and was started to fill the need for online product reviews dedicated to high quality and nutritious fruits.

    Review Extract:

    I love the idea of all natural freeze dried fruit snacks because they are not only good for you, but they are also very convenient for traveling. Besides, fresh fruit isn’t always readily available. They have no added sugar, no preservatives or articifical coloring. ... Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps are peanut/tree nut free, gluten free, soy free, dairy free, vegan and OU kosher certified.

    I love the extra little kick that comes with these Brothers-ALL-Natural Apple Cinnamon Crisps. It makes me feel like I am indulging, but I know they are completely healthy. As an added bonus, you can crumble them and use them as pie toppings, on salads, in yogurt and more.

    Click here to read the entire Fuji Apple and Cinnamon Fruit Crisps review



Smile A Day Giveaways Review

Review of: Fruit Crisps - 100% Fruit Snacks

Review Date: April 15, 2011

CLICK HERE TO VIEW SMILE-A-DAY-GIVEAWAYS 100% FRUIT SNACK REVIEWCLICK HERE for Smile-A-Day-Giveaways Review of Brothers-All-Natural 100% Fruit Snacks - Fruit Crisps

  • "I have many moms and moms-to-be like me who read our site that I believe can benefit from your products."

    I have been blogging since 2006 and started a new blog Jan 2010 just for reviews and giveaways because I love to review products and learn more about the great unknown products out there and share them will all my family and friends around the blogosphere. There are so many great products I would have never learned about if I hadn't been involved in blogging and/or giveaways.

    Review Extract:

    I love that these are 100% all natural and have a year... yes...a year shelf life! Perfect to rotate into your food storage! Each bag has 2 servings and the same nutrition as if you were eating it fresh, is that sweet or what!

    My kids have loved snacking on them. I love that they come home after school and want that for a snack instead of something less nutritious. Perfect for long car rides, camping, hiking..maybe even stashing a few in the car in case you are ever stranded and need a little something.

    So many great flavors and choices. We all enjoyed them! And Yes, these are ones I really really like! I can say I would eat them over and over and buy them again for me too.. not just the kids!

    Click here to read the entire Fruit Crisps (100% Fruit Snacks) review



AppalachiaAndBeyond.com Review

Review of: Fruit Crisps - Pineapple Fruit Snack

Review Date: April 14, 2011

CLICK HERE TO VIEW AppalachiaAndBeyond.com PINEAPPLE REVIEWCLICK HERE for AppalachiaAndBeyond.com Review of Brothers-All-Natural Pineapple Fruit Crisps

  • AppalachiaAndBeyond.com provides products reviews for various food products that could be used when hiking or camping as well as tourist destinations in Appalachia. Hamster tested, and Mommy approved is their motto.

    Review Extract:

    Tim and I taste tested one, and loved them! The texture and flavor of the pineapple is amazingly... well, like pineapple. It's not chewy, sticky, or gummy. It's dry, but moistens up when it hits your tongue. Like M&M's, it melts in your mouth!

    Click here to read the entire Pineapple Fruit Crisps review



Antioxidant-Fruits.com Review

Review of: Fruit Crisps - Donald Duck Pear Fruit Snack

Review Date: January 11, 2011

CLICK HERE TO VIEW ANTIOXIDANT-FRUITS.COM DONALD DUCK PEAR REVIEWCLICK HERE for Antioxidant-Fruits.com Review of Brothers-All-Natural / Disney Donald Duck Pear Fruit Crisps

  • Supporting local Fruit Farms. Antioxidant-Fruits.com began in 2009 and was started to fill the need for online product reviews dedicated to high quality and nutritious fruits.

    Review Extract:

    Of course, from the packaging you can tell that these are marketed towards kids – and with good reason – these are an excellent healthy snack for kids. After all, when you think about it, wouldn’t you’d rather have your kid eating freeze dried pear than a bunch of potato chips?

    ... there’s no reason why the whole family cannot enjoy them – including mom and dad. They are also a great option for someone who is looking for a low carb healthy snack to have at work and keeps fine in your office desk drawer.

    Click here to read the entire Donald Duck Asian Pear Fruit Crisps review



USA Today Weekender Magazine

Review of: Fruit Crisps - Use Fruit Crisps to Pack a Healthy Lunch

Review Date: November 7, 2010

CLICK HERE TO VIEW USA TODAY WEEKENDER ARTICLECLICK HERE for USA Today Weekender article suggesting Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps

  • [The following was taken from the About/Contact page.]

    The magazine that makes a difference.
    In print, more than 700 newspapers with a circulation of 22.6 million take us to 48 million readers every weekend. Online, we bring you our weekly articles, additional interviews, contests and other features. Through our Make A Difference Day area, we give you the tools to change your community for the better.

    Review Extract:

    [Suggestion #4 from "5 Ways to Pack a Healthier Lunch"]

    "Offer nutritious snacks. Apples not making the grade? Try freeze-dried fruit, such as Brothers-All-Natural."

    Click here to see the entire "5 Ways to Pack a Healthier Lunch" article



Under the Big Oak Tree blog

Review of: Fruit Crisps - 100% Fruit Snacks

Review Date: August 17, 2010

CLICK HERE TO VIEW UNDER THE BIG OAK TREE FRUIT CRISPS REVIEWCLICK HERE for Under the Big Oak Tree review of Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps

  • [The following was taken from the Profile page.]

    Hi! My name is Alison. I am a thirty-something, stay at home mom and housewife that loves to cook! I am starting this blog as a way for me to keep track of our favorite recipes and share with family and friends (old and new).

    Review Extract:

    "Fresh fruit isn't always convenient. It can be messy, sticky or just a hassle to dice up when we're away from home. Plus, some fresh fruit (like bananas) just spoils quicker than we can finish it.

    That's why I was very excited when we had the chance to sample some Brothers-ALL-Natural Fruit Crisps at our local Costco.

    Here are some of the other ways we use our Fruit Crisps:

    * Snack time at home for Grace. Something sweet without added sugar.
    * I keep a package in the diaper bag for easy, on-the-go snacking.
    * Joe keeps a few packages in the truck for those days he doesn't get a chance to stop to eat while at work.
    * I like to add some dried apples to my morning oatmeal.
    * Also, Fruit Crisps would be a wonderful, healthy snack to add to your school-aged child's lunch box."

    Click here to read the entire review



BreezyMama Toddler blog

Review of: Fruit Crisps - Fuji Apple Fruit Snacks

Review Date: June 23, 2010

CLICK HERE TO VIEW BREEZYMAMA FUJI APPLE REVIEWCLICK HERE for BreezyMama - Toddler Snacks (That Aren’t All Carbs) - Highlighting Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps

  • [The following was taken from the About page on the BreezyMama website.]

    With the Breezy Mama Web site, we not only offer what we’ve learned throughout this crazy thing called parenthood, but we also have interviews with other mothers and experts in order to give moms the best advice around. From articles on child rearing to a great new toilet wand we discovered, we appeal to all moms—young, hip and those who are always looking for the breezy tip.

    Review Extract:

    [#6 on on the list of the "Toddler Snacks (That Aren’t All Carbs)"]

    "These are freeze dried apple pieces that come in individual bags. They’re just plain fruit (each bag contains about 1 1/2 Fuji apples!) with no added ingredients. Breezy Mama Alison introduced me to them–she had given one to my daughter and Em wouldn’t put it down until she had gotten–every–last–crumb. Available in a variety of flavors, all of which are good."

    Click here to see the entire Toddler Snacks (That Aren’t All Carbs)



Blip Videos video blog

Review of: Potato Crisps - Fat-free Potato-Chip-like Snack

Review Date: June 6th, 2010

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE BLIP POTATO CRISPS VIDEO REVIEWCLICK HERE for Video Blips video review of Brothers-All-Natural Potato Crisps


  • Video Blips began in 2010 and has risen in popularity since launching. Video Blip reviews various products as well as offers How-To videos.

    Review Extract:

    "Incredibly cruchy... I think they are just fantastic!"

    Click here to read the entire review



Kids With Food Allergies blog

Review of: Fruit Crisps - Allergy-friendly 100% All-Natural Fruit Snack

Review Date: May, 2010

CLICK HERE TO VIEW KIDS WITH FOOD ALLERGIES FRUIT CRISPS REVIEWCLICK HERE for Kids With Food Allergies - New Allergy-friendly Foods for Kids (Spring 2010) - Highlighting Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps

  • [The following was taken from the About page on the Kids With Food Allergies website.]

    Kids With Food Allergies is a national nonprofit food allergy organization dedicated to fostering optimal health, nutrition, and well-being of children with food allergies by providing education and a caring support community for their families and caregivers.

    Review Extract:

    [#3 on on the list of the "New Allergy-friendly Foods for Kids (Spring 2010)"]

    "Snack-size pouches of all natural freeze-dried fruit, with absolutely nothing added. Currently available in five flavors, with two new flavors – Mandarin Orange and Mixed Berry – available soon. While some stores only carry these in packages that feature pictures of fruit, they are also available in a variety of Disney-themed packages (Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Pixar Cars and Disney Princesses)."

    Click here to see the entire New Allergy-friendly Foods for Kids (Spring 2010)



Women's Health Magazine

Review of: Fruit Crisps - A Best Foods 2010 Selection

Review Date: April 27, 2010

CLICK HERE TO VIEW WOMEN'S HEALTH "BEST FOODS 2010"CLICK HERE for Women's Health Magazine's Best Packaged Foods 2010 review of Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps

  • [The following was taken from the About page.]

    Women's Health reaches a new generation of women who don't like the way most women's magazines make them feel.

    Women's Health is for the woman who wants to reach a healthy, attractive weight but doesn't equate that with having thighs the size of toothpicks. We know that exercising and eating well will make you happier and stronger (even if after-work runs can really suck). That looking and feeling good have very little to do with cosmetics and high heels (though they can help you feel glamorous on a Saturday night). And that life can be stressful since there's never enough time, but balance is achievable (with a little help).

    Review Extract:

    [#4 in Fruit and Vegetables section on page 6 of the "Best Packaged Foods 2010"]

    "Brothers-All-Natural Organic Fruit Crisps—Strawberry - These crispy freeze-dried organic berries never go bad and are never out of season. Toss into cereal or on top of plain or frozen yogurt.
    Per package: 30 cal, 0 g fat (0 g sat), 6 g carbs, 0 mg sodium, 1 g fiber, 1 g protein"

    Click here to see the entire Best Packaged Products 2010



Traveling with Baby blog

Review of: Fruit Crisps - 100% Freeze-dried Fruit Snacks

Review Date: June 30th, 2009

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE TRAVELING WITH BABY FRUIT CRISPS REVIEWCLICK HERE for Traveling With Baby review of Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps


  • Dr. Dolly A. Garnecki is a licensed chiropractor practicing in central Virginia. By day, she is the President and Director of a health care practice–working with patients of all ages to optimize health and wellness with the added specialty of scoliosis treatment. At night, she blogs at Traveling with Baby and freelances.

    * Technorati, a popular blog directory service, ranks Traveling with Baby among the top 0.2% of all blogs.

    * Alexa, an online service that measures traffic for millions of sites on the Internet, ranks Traveling with Baby among the top 5.47% of all websites.

    Review Extract:

    "My son and I just tried the best fruit snack to hit the stands: Fruit Crisps by Brothers All Natural. Finally, I’ve found a snack that helps appease a growing toddler’s ferocious appetite even through rush hour traffic, road trips, and hiking in the woods."

    Click here to read the entire review



Parenting Early Years magazine

Review of: Fruit Crisps - White-Yellow Peach Fruit Snacks

Review Date: March 2009

CLICK HERE TO VIEW PARENTING EARLY YEARS PEACH ARTICLECLICK HERE for Parenting Early Years article of Brothers-All-Natural Peach Fruit Crisps

  • Parenting Early Years is focused on the needs of moms with young children age 0-5, Parenting Early Years is a supportive resource with tips and guidance to help moms make their own choices in raising their kids.

    Review Extract:

    "Peach Buzz: These freeze-dried white and yellow peaches have a great crunchy texture; a bag's worth is an equivalent of eating an entire peach."

    Sorry, but this article is no longer available online



Hungry Girl blog

Review of: Potato Crisps - Fat-free Potato-Chip-like Snack

Review Date: May 19, 2008

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE HUNGRY GIRL POTATO CRISPS REVIEWCLICK HERE for Hungry Girl review of Brothers-All-Natural Potato Crisps

  • Lisa Lillien (aka Hungry Girl) is a New York Times bestselling author and the creator of the Hungry Girl brand. She is the founder of www.hungry-girl.com, the free daily email service that entertains and informs hungry people everywhere...

    Approximately 1,000,000 fans eagerly wait for Hungry Girls recipes, tips & tricks each weekday. What started as a daily email to friends and family has turned into a nationwide, multimedia phenomenon! In addition to the almost one million die-hard fans subscribed to her daily emails, Lisa also reaches millions more with weekly columns on WeightWatchers.com and Yahoo!, regular contributions to Redbook magazine and recurring appearances on the television shows like Rachael Ray and Extra.

    Review Extract:

    "These tasty, freeze-dried, fat-free potato chips may just be the find of the century! In four lightly seasoned flavors - Original (with sea salt), Szechuan & Chives, Onion & Garlic, and Black Pepper (with sea salt) - each portion-controlled bag has just 45 calories, plus a gram of fiber (POINTS® value 1*). YOWZA!!! We have to admit, it takes at least 2 bags to kick a serious chip craving - but for 90 calories, it's totally worth it!"

    Click here to read the entire review



Fitness magazine

Review of: Fruit Crisps - 100% Fuji Apple Fruit Snacks

Review Date: May 2008

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE FITNESS FUJI APPLE ARTICLECLICK HERE for Fitness magazine article of Brothers-All-Natural Apple Fruit Crisps

  • Fitness magazine is devoted to women's total well-being - mind, body and spirit. Each Fitness magazine issue features expert advice on fitness, beauty, relationships, health, diet and nutrition.

    Review Extract:

    "The Why: They're lower in calories than dried equivalents, have no added sugar and no preservatives, and they taste great. The Fuji Apple and Asian Pear crisps are about 40 calories per serving. They can even be stored in your car or desk for when you get a case of the hungries.

    The Health Bonus: Two grams of fiber per bag! Plus, you get all the great health benefits of fruit (e.g., antioxidants).

    What We Liked Best: The portion-controlled bags, and that there are absolutely no additives, preservatives, or added sugar - just 100 percent natural fruit."

    Click here to read the entire article



Props and Pans product review website

Review of: Fruit Crisps - 100% Fruit Snacks

Review Date: February 16, 2008

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE PROPS AND PANS FRUIT CRISPS REVIEWCLICK HERE for Props and Pans review of Brothers-All-Natural Fruit Crisps

  • [The following was taken from their About page.]

    Basically, we review stuff. If something is great, we’ll give it props and if it isn’t, we’re going to tell you why. The most important thing about PnP is that we keep it real. We’re always forthright and candid with our opinions and experiences and we don’t pull any punches.

    Review Extract:

    "Since I often end up snacking too, I appreciate a product that tastes good without being artificial. In our house the biggest challenge is serving the masses. We have a gluten-free diet child, a weight watchers Dad and a vegetarian-kosher babysitter. Amazingly I have found a treat that everyone can eat.

    Brothers all natural freeze dried fruits are perfect. They come in a handy pouch pack that is ideal for stashing away in your diaper bag, tote, purse or keeping in the car when you need something to munch and don’t want to blow your diet in the drive through. These crunchy, flavor packed crisps have 100% fruit with no added flavors or preservatives. They are kosher, gluten-free, weight watchers friendly, vegetarian and are packed with flavor and taste. The strawberry/banana combination has 45 calories without fat and is tart and sweet. While the Fuji apple packet is filled with sliced apple wedges that are crunchy and crisp without being sharp on your gums. I am addicted to both."

    Click here to read the entire review